Reviews

Sarah Lockett
Saturday, January 16th, 2021 at 1:28pm

Great communication and fast delivery even though it was just through Facebook I ordered, thank you 🙂

See More Reviews
Vreni Verhoeven
Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 at 10:09pm

Thank you for the brilliant service again today!. Tried on my new trail running shoes outside in a Covid safe environment and then got them dirty in the mud in the sunshine. 😊 You’re the Best! 👍

See More Reviews
James Leatherland
Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 at 1:00pm

Thank you to The Derby Runner. I was looking for a pair of trail shoes. I rang and asked if the shoe was in stock the day before I was intend to visit and pick them up. Arriving at the store the following day I was greeted warmly to find outdoor seating available to try the shoes before payment. All was conducted within the current COVID-19 regulations and good social distancing maintained at all times. Thank you for the excellent customer service. 😀

See More Reviews
Dan Southan
Thursday, January 7th, 2021 at 11:13pm

Although not new to running I’d never had my gait analysed. These guys were fantastic with me even with current circumstances. They managed to provide a spot on analysis of my feet from photos and videos I sent. I had real issues with my shoes and their recommendations were fantastic I purchased and had 5 mile in them so far and omg god so much better. All this over the internet, not in person, can’t wait to come back when you reopen properly. Honestly fantastic service extremely helpful and accommodating. I since checked the price of what I bought online...

See More Reviews
Martin Richardson
Thursday, January 7th, 2021 at 2:11pm

I’ve been shopping here on and off for a few years now, but I’m by no means a high spender compared to some, but the service is second to non, had an issue with some trainers I bought in November, contacted them and exchanged on the same day ( luckily stock was permitting) they could see straight away it wasn’t user abuse or error, but excellent! Thank you

See More Reviews
James Blake
Wednesday, January 6th, 2021 at 3:23am

It’s rare you got to/speak to a retail store where the staff know so much about the products they’re selling.
I couldn’t rate my interactions with Matt and Rob any higher, I was blown away with their depth of knowledge, their pragmatic approach and honest feedback.
I will be returning, thank you both 🙌

See More Reviews
Gordon Lathwell
Monday, January 4th, 2021 at 5:27pm

Great service as always. Rob sent photos of the stock that suited me, and offered to deliver too. Highly recommended 5 star service 👌

See More Reviews
Andy Oakley
Thursday, December 31st, 2020 at 1:47pm

Collected my new shoes last night, very accommodating with excellent advice as usual.
Rob dropped off 2 previous pairs through lockdown , plus other stuff.
Thanks to everyone at Derby Runner. HNY, see you in 2021.

See More Reviews
Katie Georgia Farrelly
Wednesday, December 30th, 2020 at 8:51pm

A fantastic shop always providing excellent service at all times...I will never buy trainers from anywhere else xx

See More Reviews
Jessica Eyden
Tuesday, December 29th, 2020 at 8:34pm

Visited Derby Runner today for some new running shoes, after booking an appointment online. Lucy was really helpful, and after our gait analysis, got us both kitted out in some fab new running shoes. Can’t wait to try them out, thanks guys!

See More Reviews
Lindsey Danielle
Monday, December 28th, 2020 at 11:16am

Excellent service this morning from Matt. Had to change from my usual brand of trainer to a new brand. The new ones feel very comfortable and I can't wait to run in them. Appointment service worked really well too. Thank you!

See More Reviews
Laura Kellas
Sunday, December 27th, 2020 at 4:46pm

Fantastic service by Bella today. Friendly knowledge. covid precautions and social distancing maintained Got a great pair of running shoes. This was my first visit but will definitely be going again soon.

See More Reviews
Bev Lewis
Monday, December 7th, 2020 at 4:08pm

Fantastic service from friendly and knowledgeable staff. Purchased trainers and a top for a great price. Our first visit but definitely won’t be our last 10/10 thank you

See More Reviews
Charlotte Naylor
Sunday, December 6th, 2020 at 4:01am

can not recommend Derby runner enough! lovely knowledgeable team of staff, friendly and welcoming. Nipped by today for socks, lovely helpful young man sorted me out. My go to running shop! Always shop here!

See More Reviews
Carolyn Ross
Saturday, November 28th, 2020 at 6:08pm

Excellent service today from the Derby Runner, gift voucher ordered and delivered to my door within the hour! thanks guys!

See More Reviews
EM Faulky
Thursday, November 26th, 2020 at 8:15pm

Loving my new top...just as fab as my rainbow one! Thank you! Speedy when I messaged and arrived very quickly too- perfect 😊

See More Reviews
Load More