Reviews

Laura Anne Peaurt
Tuesday, April 20th, 2021 at 5:47pm

Thanks for all your help selecting the right trainers to support me when running! Great service 👍

See More Reviews
Joely Dale
Sunday, April 18th, 2021 at 8:41am

Had my Gait analysed yesterday and it was a really great and informative experience, had plenty of different trainer options for me and walked away with these bad boys! First run done and they’re an absolute dream. Thank you Jude for sorting me out!

See More Reviews
Laura Caddick
Wednesday, April 14th, 2021 at 7:27pm

I’d never had a gait analysis done before until this week! I’m so impressed with how it’s done, and how it was interpreted by Matt! He selected trainers that would help various issues I was having and the ones I purchased on his recommendation are perfect! Thank you 😊

See More Reviews
Lisa Joanne Pope
Monday, April 5th, 2021 at 10:56am

Thanks Derby Runner for helping a newbie to running fund out why my knees hurt so much and sorting me a great pair of shoes!!

See More Reviews
Jackie Butcher
Tuesday, March 2nd, 2021 at 5:48pm

Second time Derby Runner has delivered me trainers during a lockdown thanks guys always professional and always helpful.

See More Reviews
Laura Boultby
Friday, February 26th, 2021 at 6:40pm

Fantastic service, ordered on Saturday afternoon, arrived Tuesday, thanks Rob

See More Reviews
Robin Mitchell
Thursday, February 25th, 2021 at 7:15pm

Great deal from Rob for a pair of Hoka speedgoats and a pair of Brooks Ariel for my sister .

Great customer service ... thanks 🙏

See More Reviews
Natasha Collings
Wednesday, January 27th, 2021 at 8:45pm

So excited to receive my new trainers today from Rob, always a fabulous personal service from Derby Runner. Thank you!

See More Reviews
Sally Bull
Saturday, January 23rd, 2021 at 12:19pm

Bought my first ever running shoes today. Rob was really patient, gave me lots of options based on my foot-type, and great advice. Was politely silent when I showed him what shoes I've been running in 🤣. Highly recommend this brilliant local business, and any of my friends I asked about running shoes all recommended a trip to Derby Runner too. Thanks Rob 😊

See More Reviews
Angela Henson
Thursday, January 21st, 2021 at 7:30pm

Fabulous service, thanks very much! I messaged the facebook page to look at getting a first pair of trail shoes, I had a couple in mind and asked a bunch of questions. Decided on the ones for me and collected from the store this afternoon. Great COVID safe setup for collection and went straight out to test them. Between the two of us this was the fourth pair we have had from the shop with great advice each time. Running jacket for me will be the next purchase 🙂 Thanks again.

See More Reviews
Sarah Lockett
Saturday, January 16th, 2021 at 1:28pm

Great communication and fast delivery even though it was just through Facebook I ordered, thank you 🙂

See More Reviews
Vreni Verhoeven
Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 at 10:09pm

Thank you for the brilliant service again today!. Tried on my new trail running shoes outside in a Covid safe environment and then got them dirty in the mud in the sunshine. 😊 You’re the Best! 👍

See More Reviews
James Leatherland
Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 at 1:00pm

Thank you to The Derby Runner. I was looking for a pair of trail shoes. I rang and asked if the shoe was in stock the day before I was intend to visit and pick them up. Arriving at the store the following day I was greeted warmly to find outdoor seating available to try the shoes before payment. All was conducted within the current COVID-19 regulations and good social distancing maintained at all times. Thank you for the excellent customer service. 😀

See More Reviews
Dan Southan
Thursday, January 7th, 2021 at 11:13pm

Although not new to running I’d never had my gait analysed. These guys were fantastic with me even with current circumstances. They managed to provide a spot on analysis of my feet from photos and videos I sent. I had real issues with my shoes and their recommendations were fantastic I purchased and had 5 mile in them so far and omg god so much better. All this over the internet, not in person, can’t wait to come back when you reopen properly. Honestly fantastic service extremely helpful and accommodating. I since checked the price of what I bought online...

See More Reviews
James Blake
Wednesday, January 6th, 2021 at 3:23am

It’s rare you got to/speak to a retail store where the staff know so much about the products they’re selling.
I couldn’t rate my interactions with Matt and Rob any higher, I was blown away with their depth of knowledge, their pragmatic approach and honest feedback.
I will be returning, thank you both 🙌

See More Reviews
Gordon Lathwell
Monday, January 4th, 2021 at 5:27pm

Great service as always. Rob sent photos of the stock that suited me, and offered to deliver too. Highly recommended 5 star service 👌

See More Reviews
Load More