Reviews

Angela Jane
Friday, December 14th, 2018 at 10:14am

Absolutely fabulous customer service and products, thank you

See More Reviews
Kim Sayers
Wednesday, December 5th, 2018 at 6:42pm

Great local friendly service by staff who know their stuff!

See More Reviews
Yvonne Gorman
Sunday, November 25th, 2018 at 12:24pm

Whenever my trainers need replacing, I go to Derby Runner - I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Service, knowledge and value are spot on. Getting the right trainers for my feet makes a big difference to the enjoyment of running. Having technically correct footwear doesn’t mean they look boring - Derby Runner have a selection of funky styles too!

See More Reviews
Carl Harrison
Thursday, November 15th, 2018 at 8:07pm

Friendly professional staff that know their stuff. Went on for my first pair of running shoes and they knew exactly what I needed. Must say these shoes are so comfy and have made a massive improvement. Thanks for you time I will always recommend and I will be visiting again soon 👍🏻👌🏻

See More Reviews
Lee Carter
Thursday, November 8th, 2018 at 3:22pm

excellent personal service , with no concern for time. they take the time to ensure you get the correct shoe , and give you loads of advice at the same time

See More Reviews
Iain Edgar
Tuesday, October 30th, 2018 at 12:07pm

The team at The Derby Runner, led by Rob, are superb.... friendly, knowledgable and happy to spend the time with you ... they really look after their customers... please support this local business as they support all of us!

See More Reviews
Laura Laycock
Saturday, October 13th, 2018 at 10:13pm

I was in Nottingham for the weekend staying with family and needed some advice on trainers as they were causing me discomfort. The Derby Runnner was recommended to me so I went along on a Saturday afternoon. The service I received from one of the lady sales assistants was amazing, the best I've ever known. Straightaway she worked out the problem and then spent at least half an hour giving me different trainers to try on until I found the right pair. If I'm in Nottingham again and need advice I will definitely be back, thank you.

See More Reviews
Mandy Hassall
Friday, September 28th, 2018 at 11:08pm

A huge thank you for sorting out my trainers. So impressed with the professionalism and care shown.

See More Reviews
Sinead Chamberlain
Tuesday, September 25th, 2018 at 6:08pm

I visited the shops today rather apprehensive as I was going for my first pair of running shoes. I thought I’d be taking a leap in the deep end having not a clue what I needed. The chap who helped me out was fantastic analysed how I ran and explained everything to me. He pulled a few pairs out for me and I bought the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 18. Just taken them out for a 5k and it’s the quickest I’ve ever done, they’re so comfy and offer so much support! Thank you so much!

See More Reviews
Jason Wall
Saturday, September 15th, 2018 at 12:09pm

I have been into the shop today looking for new running shoes.

The help and advice I have been given was fantastic. After explaining the problems I'd had, the young lady was so helpful and knowledgeable, and after trying on several options found the first pair of trainers she selected were the best ones.

I advise anyone who needs help or new running shoes to visit them.

Great customer service and fantastic knowledge. Thank you.

See More Reviews
Janene Penny
Wednesday, September 12th, 2018 at 1:18pm

Awesome service as always at #TheDerbyRunner sorting out a trainer issue and managed to find myself a little new season purchase too as the temperatures drop! Any excuse!! 😊

See More Reviews
John Lobley
Thursday, August 30th, 2018 at 4:01pm

Big thanks to Dave who got me sorted with some new runners great service and some additional tips as well
Give them a try guys 👍

See More Reviews
Julie Ann
Tuesday, August 28th, 2018 at 3:21pm

Omg how amazing was the lady ... absolutely fantastic and while I was there meant two lady’s who were so kind too .... to anyone who’s starting there running journey definitely invest in correct trainers 👟 don’t hesitate just do it 🦋🌈🦋

See More Reviews
Alison Booth
Tuesday, August 28th, 2018 at 1:10pm

The shop is very friendly and the choice of shoes excellent. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful without rushing you to make a choice. You can listen to their advice but they try not to influence your final decision. I am very happy with my Salomon Fell Shoes. 😁 Thanks.

See More Reviews
Maureen Eastgate
Sunday, August 5th, 2018 at 9:35am

fab service and competitive price wise after checking online

See More Reviews
Pauline Thornton
Saturday, August 4th, 2018 at 3:07pm

Friendly knowledgable staff and no hard sell �

See More Reviews
Load More