Reviews

Kerry Belfield
Friday, October 18th, 2019 at 3:28pm

Superb service today when I had to return some sauconys that were too wide. No quibble and really helpful guy, completely reinforces why we runners use Derby Runner instead of messing about on the internet etc
Can’t recommend Rob and the team highly enough and for years I’ve never needed to go anywhere else
Kerry

See More Reviews
Debbie Cotton
Tuesday, October 15th, 2019 at 1:11pm

I bought some new shoes a couple of weeks ago changing from my usual Mizuno to Saucony, got the full works as usual and went out very happy. (Thanks Rob)
Unfortunately it came apparent over the following 2 weeks I needed a bit more support as I was getting some pain and soreness, sometimes it’s just trial and error and you don’t know until you start running properly in them.
I went back and received amazing service from the lovely Carolyn who got me on and off the treadmill and trying different pairs of shoes on and...

See More Reviews
Anne Byng
Wednesday, October 2nd, 2019 at 7:49pm

Fantastic
Lots of choice
Expert attention
All budget catered for
Why didn’t I find it earlier ??????

See More Reviews
Penny Lee
Saturday, September 28th, 2019 at 1:26pm

Very helpful , knowledgeable and attentive staff - and very patient with my two athletic teenagers. Fantastic club and second pair discounts too - always a help with growing feet

See More Reviews
Laura Goodman
Friday, September 20th, 2019 at 12:46pm

Exceptional service this morning at the Derby Runner. I’d been having a couple of issues with some shoes fitted at the shop last week, and the gentleman that I spoke to took a lot of time finding out about the issues I was having, did a video gait analysis and let me try some different shoes, and kindly offered to swap them for me. Thanks so much - great customer service.

See More Reviews
Ruth McMurray
Tuesday, September 17th, 2019 at 6:30pm

Bought a pair of ASICS yesterday. I told the guy I had a budget and he tried hard to accommodate it. The customer service was spot on and so pleased with my purchase

See More Reviews
Sue Hutchings
Saturday, September 14th, 2019 at 7:00am

Having many problems with my feet your lady was so patient helping me to find some trainers. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm so grateful. Thank you so much.

See More Reviews
Helen Wickett
Wednesday, August 28th, 2019 at 9:00am

Bought my first pair of running shoes yesterday from these lovely people.
Lots of knowledge and help. Plenty of choice. Very patient.
Extremely happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend to help get you fitted with the correct running shoes to suit your individual needs.
Thank you. I certainly felt the difference running in shoes that fit correctly last night!
One happy new runner x

See More Reviews
Esther Watson-Wynyard
Friday, August 23rd, 2019 at 5:49pm

So grateful for their help with my fat post-surgery feet today. I felt welcomed despite being incredibly unfit & completely out of shape.

See More Reviews
Chrissie Dover
Wednesday, August 14th, 2019 at 9:13pm

So patient in helping me find trainers to fit my stupid feet😜 Lovely staff and great knowledge 🏃🏻‍♀️

See More Reviews
Helen Daws
Friday, August 9th, 2019 at 11:13am

Great place, I have just started my running journey and was conscious my old trainers weren’t really cutting it. Having no idea what shoes I actually needed I wanted some expert advice and after checking out previous reviews this seemed to be the place to go. I wasn’t disappointed, they were really friendly and helpful, after gait analysis I was recommended some pairs of shoes which felt great and having run in them today I can really feel the improvement. Thank you!

See More Reviews
Nicola Scally
Sunday, August 4th, 2019 at 10:42am

Fantastic service from these guys. I’m only just starting out on my running journey however the trainers I was wearing were old and worn and were causing me great discomfort when I ran. After having my gait analysis done and being fitted with a pair of trainers that offer more support I cannot believe the difference.
Thank you

See More Reviews
Helen Roycroft
Thursday, July 25th, 2019 at 5:16pm

Wonderful service from Carolyn today (if that’s how you spell it )
I was given lots of sound advice re shoes
I have finally got 2 pairs of decent running shoes
The ones I have at present and purchased elsewhere are rubbish
Here’s to enjoying running a whole lot more
Thanks again
🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

See More Reviews
Robert Softley
Monday, July 22nd, 2019 at 8:03pm

Excellent service with great people and an excellent session on a Monday night!

See More Reviews
Natasha Wood
Saturday, July 20th, 2019 at 7:51pm

Thankyou, brilliant service and a happy son. loves his new trainers after the test run

See More Reviews
Deb Attwood
Thursday, July 11th, 2019 at 12:33pm

Can’t thank the ladies who helped me choose new shoes and, as it turned out, running gear that actually fits!! Often a challenge for me as a little person 😊

I love this shop! ❤️

See More Reviews
Load More