Reviews

Anna Whittaker
Thursday, June 17th, 2021 at 1:40pm

Definitely recommend The Derby Runner! Personalised service, the gentleman who served me was really helpful and I love my new shoes! Thank you 🙂

See More Reviews
Jen Lees
Tuesday, June 15th, 2021 at 5:15pm

Some friends and I went on Sunday to buy trainers, once again really happy with them and great customer service as always thanks to Jude Xx

See More Reviews
Frankie Brinkworth
Thursday, June 3rd, 2021 at 4:13pm

I paid my first visit to The Derby Runner this afternoon and I am delighted with the level of service and knowledge displayed by the lady who served me. I have found a pair of trainers that are so comfortable that they are like slippers. Looking forward to going out in them..
Thank you 😊

See More Reviews
Prudence Janedrinkwater
Sunday, May 30th, 2021 at 6:54pm

I went to Derby Runner this morning and the service was absolutely outstanding! I was given excellent advice and left with a pair of shoes that are totally bespoke to my needs! Thank you and I would not hesitate to recommend Derby Runner. Thank you!

See More Reviews
David Harrison
Wednesday, May 26th, 2021 at 7:08pm

First class service from all at Derby Runner. Sourced my new trainers, excellent advice and spot on price. Thanks to Rob and the team.

See More Reviews
Nikki Clark
Sunday, May 23rd, 2021 at 12:44pm

Absolutely 5* service
And very helpful. They know there stuff

See More Reviews
Toh Qiuyi
Saturday, May 22nd, 2021 at 6:05pm

Fantastic experience, would definitely recommend The Derby Runner for their excellent service and in-depth knowledge. The staff looked at my rather well worn pair of shoes and could tell by the wear how my foot was striking the ground. We then did a gait analysis which was refreshing as it wasn't how I envisioned my foot strike to be. She then recommended me a few shoes which unfortunately were too tight because of my wonky bunion and had to consult Rob for more recommendations. A few more pairs of shoes later I slipped into these lovely pair of Altras and...

See More Reviews
Leanne Marie
Thursday, May 20th, 2021 at 10:21am

Good, kind, knowledgeable people!
I had an appointment with Elaine today and it was really good! I left with a new pair of trainers and some positive advice to help me with my running journey.

An all round great experience!

See More Reviews
Lewis Tarnai-Wilson
Wednesday, April 28th, 2021 at 7:20pm

Went to Derby Runner today and was greeted in the usual friendly manner and excellent service.
The covid precautions in place are fab for making you and the staff feel safe but still very welcoming and a very personal service when in for shoe fitting.
Lucy was a great help and very knowledgeable. Thanks.
Will continue using Derby Runner and recommending to friends and family.
Support small businesses
Shop local
Enjoy your running

Regards
Lewis T.W.

See More Reviews
Mark Severn
Wednesday, April 28th, 2021 at 6:18pm

I would definitely recommend The Derby Runner for advise and just general excellent service, they explained everything in full as to the type of shoe required for my needs.
Will definitely use this shop again.
I would like to thank the lady who served me for her knowledge.
Kind regards Mark S.

See More Reviews
Laura Anne Peaurt
Tuesday, April 20th, 2021 at 5:47pm

Thanks for all your help selecting the right trainers to support me when running! Great service 👍

See More Reviews
Joely Dale
Sunday, April 18th, 2021 at 8:41am

Had my Gait analysed yesterday and it was a really great and informative experience, had plenty of different trainer options for me and walked away with these bad boys! First run done and they’re an absolute dream. Thank you Jude for sorting me out!

See More Reviews
Laura Caddick
Wednesday, April 14th, 2021 at 7:27pm

I’d never had a gait analysis done before until this week! I’m so impressed with how it’s done, and how it was interpreted by Matt! He selected trainers that would help various issues I was having and the ones I purchased on his recommendation are perfect! Thank you 😊

See More Reviews
Lisa Joanne Pope
Monday, April 5th, 2021 at 10:56am

Thanks Derby Runner for helping a newbie to running fund out why my knees hurt so much and sorting me a great pair of shoes!!

See More Reviews
Jackie Butcher
Tuesday, March 2nd, 2021 at 5:48pm

Second time Derby Runner has delivered me trainers during a lockdown thanks guys always professional and always helpful.

See More Reviews
Laura Boultby
Friday, February 26th, 2021 at 6:40pm

Fantastic service, ordered on Saturday afternoon, arrived Tuesday, thanks Rob

See More Reviews
Load More