Reviews

Martha Birkett
Friday, November 12th, 2021 at 10:44am

Thank you so much to Carolyn for getting me into the right shoes, tried my new trainers out for the first time last night and noticed the difference straight away! Great shop and fantastic staff ☺️

See More Reviews
John Pickering
Saturday, October 16th, 2021 at 12:46pm

Great service on my visit yesterday. Not seen my gait in slowmo video before. I jokingly asked if new shoes would guarantee a PB and believe it or not PB on morning parkrun by 17 secs. Might not happen every week but happy with that. The place to go for running gear.

See More Reviews
Lee Dawson
Thursday, October 14th, 2021 at 1:52pm

Once again brilliant friendly and very knowledgeable service today, this place is perfect for the new runner or the more experienced ones, trust me and try it

See More Reviews
Angela Moseley
Tuesday, October 12th, 2021 at 12:30pm

Great service and knowledge .
Ended up buying 2 pairs 😁
I will be back thanks for your help 😊

See More Reviews
Kerry Wathall
Sunday, October 10th, 2021 at 6:26pm

Came this afternoon for my 1st visit Maggie was fantastic tried quite a few different trainers until I found the perfect ones and then ended up getting some trail trainers too. Will definitely be back great service

See More Reviews
Simon Baker
Saturday, October 2nd, 2021 at 3:12pm

Excellent knowledge, advice and service from Rob and his team. I wouldn’t shop anywhere else. 5 Star!!

See More Reviews
Catherine Parkes
Monday, August 30th, 2021 at 2:59pm

Went into the shop today after booking a ‘long’ appointment slot to replace my ageing saucony trainers. The chap that we had our appointment with couldn’t be more helpful, and was incredibly knowledgeable, gauging my feet within minutes just by sight alone.

I’m absolutely delighted with my purchase, and I will definitely be going back when I need anything in the future.

Thank you Derby Runner!

See More Reviews
Clare Johanna
Thursday, August 26th, 2021 at 11:35am

Fantastic service as always. Staff take their time to find the right shoes for you, listening to what you have to say about each model and ensuring that they act on your responses. Came away with 2 fantastic pairs of trainers yesterday ready for my long runs through the winter. I’ll be back next year when I need some new ones - wouldn’t go anywhere else!

See More Reviews
Lucjan Baranowski
Thursday, August 12th, 2021 at 4:23pm

Had an excellent experience today whilst looking for some trainers. I was assisted by Carolyn who was very knowledgeable and non judgemental as I am not a runner.

She knew my shoe size by just looking at my feet without having to measure and what support my feet needed not what I thought I wanted.

I wish I was a runner because I would only ever buy them here.

Thank you once again.

See More Reviews
Uggy Lip
Saturday, July 3rd, 2021 at 3:48pm

today me and my son went in to buy some trainers and spikes he has just taken up running at athletic club. Thank you for your help in getting my son started and hope he grows to love running like we all do

See More Reviews
Tony Brownlee
Wednesday, June 30th, 2021 at 5:51pm

Just wanted to say thanks very much for your help this afternoon (Lucy sorted me with some bright Sauconys). You had been highly recommended by all the runners I work with so had to come down for my first proper pair of running shoes after having some cheap dodgy Karimors for years. Thanks for taking the time to find a good pair that worked for me, and putting my mind at ease about joining a local running club.

Thank you very much once again.

See More Reviews
Anna Whittaker
Thursday, June 17th, 2021 at 1:40pm

Definitely recommend The Derby Runner! Personalised service, the gentleman who served me was really helpful and I love my new shoes! Thank you 🙂

See More Reviews
Jen Lees
Tuesday, June 15th, 2021 at 5:15pm

Some friends and I went on Sunday to buy trainers, once again really happy with them and great customer service as always thanks to Jude Xx

See More Reviews
Frankie Storer
Thursday, June 3rd, 2021 at 4:13pm

I paid my first visit to The Derby Runner this afternoon and I am delighted with the level of service and knowledge displayed by the lady who served me. I have found a pair of trainers that are so comfortable that they are like slippers. Looking forward to going out in them..
Thank you 😊

See More Reviews
Prudence Janedrinkwater
Sunday, May 30th, 2021 at 6:54pm

I went to Derby Runner this morning and the service was absolutely outstanding! I was given excellent advice and left with a pair of shoes that are totally bespoke to my needs! Thank you and I would not hesitate to recommend Derby Runner. Thank you!

See More Reviews
David Harrison
Wednesday, May 26th, 2021 at 7:08pm

First class service from all at Derby Runner. Sourced my new trainers, excellent advice and spot on price. Thanks to Rob and the team.

See More Reviews
Load More