Reviews

Carolyn Ross
Saturday, November 28th, 2020 at 6:08pm

Excellent service today from the Derby Runner, gift voucher ordered and delivered to my door within the hour! thanks guys!

See More Reviews
EM Faulky
Thursday, November 26th, 2020 at 8:15pm

Loving my new top...just as fab as my rainbow one! Thank you! Speedy when I messaged and arrived very quickly too- perfect 😊

See More Reviews
Lisa Rull
Monday, November 16th, 2020 at 7:48pm

Phoned order for Derby Runner hoodies Saturday, got a by hand local delivery this evening (Monday). Now THAT'S service! Can't beat supporting local shops πŸ’–

See More Reviews
Rachael Greenfield
Monday, November 9th, 2020 at 9:33pm

I started couch to 5k back in March having not run since my school years. I was advised to invest in good quality running shoes and to go to Derby Runner for sound advice rather than the main national sports outlets. Best decision ever! The staff couldn’t do enough for me and were patient, friendly, knowlegable and very Covid secure. It’s now November and I’m running 3-4 miles a time 3 times a week. Visited derby runner a few times since March for clothing for various weather conditions and chuffed to bits with quality and advise given each time. Highly...

See More Reviews
Nina Alana
Sunday, November 8th, 2020 at 4:42pm

I had my gait analysis here and they have great advice and a wide range of trainers. I love my new trainers! Thank you.

See More Reviews
ZoΓ« Smith
Friday, November 6th, 2020 at 7:17pm

I needed a new pair of trainers and wasnt able to get to the shop. All was sorted by messenger and I had my trainers delivered the next day. Brill service and great pick me up for the 2nd lockdown!

See More Reviews
Corrina Loosemore
Thursday, November 5th, 2020 at 6:49pm

I needed to buy a pair of running shoes for my daughter, who is away at university. Rob remembered her from previous visits, and even recalled her particular running style. He found the perfect pair of shoes for her and even posted them to her college address for me. They turned out to be perfect and my daughter is delighted. What fantastic personal service, and COVID safe too! Thank you so much Rob πŸ™‚

See More Reviews
Allie Lottie
Wednesday, October 28th, 2020 at 11:34am

I cannot recommend this shop enough. The time taken to ensure you as a customer are happy and in the correct pair of running shoes is fantastic.
Thank you for your patience and advice - will be back in soon!

See More Reviews
Julie Dean
Sunday, October 25th, 2020 at 2:13pm

Visited recently to replace my worn out road shoes. Great service again and came away with two pairs at a really good price. Enjoyed trying them out over the weekend and Alfie likes them too!

See More Reviews
Jackie Griffiths
Thursday, October 22nd, 2020 at 7:03pm

First visit to the shop in a long while, but still as good as always. Loads of shoes to try and helpful advice on hand. Trail shoes purchased, two runs and a bit of mud later and I’m really pleased with my purchase. Thanks guys πŸ‘

See More Reviews
James Travers
Friday, October 16th, 2020 at 6:24pm

Fantastic patience, perseverance, help and advise today as I tried on countless options for my odd shaped feet 🦢. In the end settled on a pair of Brooks assisted by some sensible dedicated running πŸƒ socks 🧦, a new lacking technique and elasticated laces.

Just been for a quick 20 min blast and couldn’t be happier.

Thank you! πŸ™

See More Reviews
Kay Schofield
Saturday, October 10th, 2020 at 2:35pm

Quality shop with great staff. I’ve had trainers from there for years and always the right ones for me. πŸ‘ Appointment slot and sanitisers. Served by Lucy who was a lovely friendly girl and picked out some great trainers for me. Thank you Lucy 🀩

See More Reviews
Steve Cartwright
Friday, September 25th, 2020 at 1:14pm

Great knowledge, friendly and helpful advice. On this years visit I ended up with on road and off road options. Looking forward to trying them out this weekend. Thanks guys πŸ‘Œ

See More Reviews
Helen Anderson
Thursday, September 24th, 2020 at 7:47pm

Excellent service by Derby Runner without even the comfort of my home!
Needed new trainers and wanted the usual.... spoke on chat and they were delivered to my house within days!! Excellent as always!
Thank you Derby Runner!

See More Reviews
Charlotte Gascoigne
Wednesday, September 23rd, 2020 at 5:16pm

Really friendly and helpful service πŸ‘πŸ»

See More Reviews
Glen Baker-Adams
Thursday, September 10th, 2020 at 5:11pm

Fantastic level of service to help me order in my shoes of choice, recommend wholeheartedly.

See More Reviews
Load More