Reviews

Jayne Jones
Sunday, November 17th, 2019 at 3:41pm

Very helpful staff and they really know their stuff, my new shoes are very comfortable, I love them.

See More Reviews
Fiona Betts
Saturday, November 9th, 2019 at 4:17pm

Desperately in need of road shoes and trail shoes, I fought the floods to get to my local running shop (well not that local, but my shop of choice!). The young lady who helped (I think it was Ella) was knowledgeable and patient, helping me find shoes to accommodate my wide feet. We worked our way through most brands, ended up with Hokas, which I have always worn, but if you don’t try, you’ll never know. Great range of shoes, fabulous service. 2 new pairs. Happy runner to run happy 😊 Thank you.

See More Reviews
Michael Dallard
Friday, November 8th, 2019 at 3:59am

Bought my new brooks last week, great service very patient while I tried several others pairs and the went back to the first pair. Thanks to Rob and the rest of the team.

See More Reviews
Julia Seaton
Wednesday, November 6th, 2019 at 8:01pm

Wow .. what a great experience ! Was helped by a lovely knowledgable lady ...
I had previously made the mistake of ordering on line ... never again!
My new trainers are brilliant, so comfy they feel like slippers and the correct size!
There is still a place on the high street for excellent specialist shops like this.
Well done The Derby Runner, I will be recommending you to any runners I know.

See More Reviews
Jane Reid
Wednesday, November 6th, 2019 at 6:18pm

Superb service by the very knowledgeable Carolyn who took on board my running issues, likes/dislikes etc and then ‘prescribed’ a short-list of running shoes for me to try. Turns out the ASICS-girl was wearing shoes that were too small, too narrow and completely knackered!! I’m now converted to my beaut new Brooks shoes, half a size bigger than the previous pair, following the maiden-run. They’ve performed really well up the canal toe-path and around the roads of Ilkeston this evening, in the rain. Nice pace, seems much faster than I’m used to (did I imagine that?!) and extremely comfortable. Thanks...

See More Reviews
Mark Smith
Wednesday, November 6th, 2019 at 2:41pm

Some people say the high street is dead! Try getting online service like you receive at The Derby Runner, it ain't gonna happen. Rob and the team were awesome as always. Many thanks guys.

See More Reviews
Lizzie Paddock
Thursday, October 24th, 2019 at 11:06pm

The best customer service I have ever experienced anywhere. Fabulous shop - great choice with approachable and knowledgeable staff who take the time to find the exact shoe for you. I’ll definitely be back for my next pair. Thank you so much for your advice Rob. I’m absolutely delighted to be back running! Got home and went straight out in them for a run – thank you again.

See More Reviews
Kerry Belfield
Friday, October 18th, 2019 at 3:28pm

Superb service today when I had to return some sauconys that were too wide. No quibble and really helpful guy, completely reinforces why we runners use Derby Runner instead of messing about on the internet etc
Can’t recommend Rob and the team highly enough and for years I’ve never needed to go anywhere else
Kerry

See More Reviews
Debbie Cotton
Tuesday, October 15th, 2019 at 1:11pm

I bought some new shoes a couple of weeks ago changing from my usual Mizuno to Saucony, got the full works as usual and went out very happy. (Thanks Rob)
Unfortunately it came apparent over the following 2 weeks I needed a bit more support as I was getting some pain and soreness, sometimes it’s just trial and error and you don’t know until you start running properly in them.
I went back and received amazing service from the lovely Carolyn who got me on and off the treadmill and trying different pairs of shoes on and...

See More Reviews
Anne Byng
Wednesday, October 2nd, 2019 at 7:49pm

Fantastic
Lots of choice
Expert attention
All budget catered for
Why didn’t I find it earlier ??????

See More Reviews
Penny Lee
Saturday, September 28th, 2019 at 1:26pm

Very helpful , knowledgeable and attentive staff - and very patient with my two athletic teenagers. Fantastic club and second pair discounts too - always a help with growing feet

See More Reviews
Laura Goodman
Friday, September 20th, 2019 at 12:46pm

Exceptional service this morning at the Derby Runner. I’d been having a couple of issues with some shoes fitted at the shop last week, and the gentleman that I spoke to took a lot of time finding out about the issues I was having, did a video gait analysis and let me try some different shoes, and kindly offered to swap them for me. Thanks so much - great customer service.

See More Reviews
Ruth McMurray
Tuesday, September 17th, 2019 at 6:30pm

Bought a pair of ASICS yesterday. I told the guy I had a budget and he tried hard to accommodate it. The customer service was spot on and so pleased with my purchase

See More Reviews
Sue Hutchings
Saturday, September 14th, 2019 at 7:00am

Having many problems with my feet your lady was so patient helping me to find some trainers. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm so grateful. Thank you so much.

See More Reviews
Helen Wickett
Wednesday, August 28th, 2019 at 9:00am

Bought my first pair of running shoes yesterday from these lovely people.
Lots of knowledge and help. Plenty of choice. Very patient.
Extremely happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend to help get you fitted with the correct running shoes to suit your individual needs.
Thank you. I certainly felt the difference running in shoes that fit correctly last night!
One happy new runner x

See More Reviews
Esther Watson-Wynyard
Friday, August 23rd, 2019 at 5:49pm

So grateful for their help with my fat post-surgery feet today. I felt welcomed despite being incredibly unfit & completely out of shape.

See More Reviews
Load More