Reviews

Robin Mitchell
Thursday, February 25th, 2021 at 7:15pm

Great deal from Rob for a pair of Hoka speedgoats and a pair of Brooks Ariel for my sister .

Great customer service ... thanks πŸ™

See More Reviews
Natasha Collings
Wednesday, January 27th, 2021 at 8:45pm

So excited to receive my new trainers today from Rob, always a fabulous personal service from Derby Runner. Thank you!

See More Reviews
Sally Bull
Saturday, January 23rd, 2021 at 12:19pm

Bought my first ever running shoes today. Rob was really patient, gave me lots of options based on my foot-type, and great advice. Was politely silent when I showed him what shoes I've been running in 🀣. Highly recommend this brilliant local business, and any of my friends I asked about running shoes all recommended a trip to Derby Runner too. Thanks Rob 😊

See More Reviews
Angela Henson
Thursday, January 21st, 2021 at 7:30pm

Fabulous service, thanks very much! I messaged the facebook page to look at getting a first pair of trail shoes, I had a couple in mind and asked a bunch of questions. Decided on the ones for me and collected from the store this afternoon. Great COVID safe setup for collection and went straight out to test them. Between the two of us this was the fourth pair we have had from the shop with great advice each time. Running jacket for me will be the next purchase πŸ™‚ Thanks again.

See More Reviews
Sarah Lockett
Saturday, January 16th, 2021 at 1:28pm

Great communication and fast delivery even though it was just through Facebook I ordered, thank you πŸ™‚

See More Reviews
Vreni Verhoeven
Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 at 10:09pm

Thank you for the brilliant service again today!. Tried on my new trail running shoes outside in a Covid safe environment and then got them dirty in the mud in the sunshine. 😊 You’re the Best! πŸ‘

See More Reviews
James Leatherland
Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 at 1:00pm

Thank you to The Derby Runner. I was looking for a pair of trail shoes. I rang and asked if the shoe was in stock the day before I was intend to visit and pick them up. Arriving at the store the following day I was greeted warmly to find outdoor seating available to try the shoes before payment. All was conducted within the current COVID-19 regulations and good social distancing maintained at all times. Thank you for the excellent customer service. πŸ˜€

See More Reviews
Dan Southan
Thursday, January 7th, 2021 at 11:13pm

Although not new to running I’d never had my gait analysed. These guys were fantastic with me even with current circumstances. They managed to provide a spot on analysis of my feet from photos and videos I sent. I had real issues with my shoes and their recommendations were fantastic I purchased and had 5 mile in them so far and omg god so much better. All this over the internet, not in person, can’t wait to come back when you reopen properly. Honestly fantastic service extremely helpful and accommodating. I since checked the price of what I bought online...

See More Reviews
James Blake
Wednesday, January 6th, 2021 at 3:23am

It’s rare you got to/speak to a retail store where the staff know so much about the products they’re selling.
I couldn’t rate my interactions with Matt and Rob any higher, I was blown away with their depth of knowledge, their pragmatic approach and honest feedback.
I will be returning, thank you both πŸ™Œ

See More Reviews
Gordon Lathwell
Monday, January 4th, 2021 at 5:27pm

Great service as always. Rob sent photos of the stock that suited me, and offered to deliver too. Highly recommended 5 star service πŸ‘Œ

See More Reviews
Andy Oakley
Thursday, December 31st, 2020 at 1:47pm

Collected my new shoes last night, very accommodating with excellent advice as usual.
Rob dropped off 2 previous pairs through lockdown , plus other stuff.
Thanks to everyone at Derby Runner. HNY, see you in 2021.

See More Reviews
Katie Georgia Farrelly
Wednesday, December 30th, 2020 at 8:51pm

A fantastic shop always providing excellent service at all times...I will never buy trainers from anywhere else xx

See More Reviews
Jessica Eyden
Tuesday, December 29th, 2020 at 8:34pm

Visited Derby Runner today for some new running shoes, after booking an appointment online. Lucy was really helpful, and after our gait analysis, got us both kitted out in some fab new running shoes. Can’t wait to try them out, thanks guys!

See More Reviews
Lindsey Danielle
Monday, December 28th, 2020 at 11:16am

Excellent service this morning from Matt. Had to change from my usual brand of trainer to a new brand. The new ones feel very comfortable and I can't wait to run in them. Appointment service worked really well too. Thank you!

See More Reviews
Laura Kellas
Sunday, December 27th, 2020 at 4:46pm

Fantastic service by Bella today. Friendly knowledge. covid precautions and social distancing maintained Got a great pair of running shoes. This was my first visit but will definitely be going again soon.

See More Reviews
Bev Lewis
Monday, December 7th, 2020 at 4:08pm

Fantastic service from friendly and knowledgeable staff. Purchased trainers and a top for a great price. Our first visit but definitely won’t be our last 10/10 thank you

See More Reviews
Load More