Reviews

Hannah Wookey
Wednesday, March 25th, 2020 at 10:47am

Fantastic customer service! With everything that has been going on in the world, I ordered a pair of trainers before we went into lockdown, and they pulled out the stops to ensure I received my order as soon as it reached their store and delivered it to my house!!! Amazing! Thanks so much 🙂 Will now be running once a day in my new trainers!

See More Reviews
Ben Crane
Tuesday, March 24th, 2020 at 6:15am

Great knowledge, top quality stock.

See More Reviews
Karen Nicholson
Wednesday, March 18th, 2020 at 4:29pm

been today . Carolyn was brilliant. so patient and knowledgeable. could not recommend highly enough !

See More Reviews
Robert Chan
Saturday, March 7th, 2020 at 8:25pm

Just got back from a 10K run in my new Daichi running shoes from the Derby Runner and they seem to suit me really well! Big thank you Aidan for his top quality advice and excellent customer service!!

See More Reviews
Kelly Booth
Saturday, February 15th, 2020 at 8:28am

thank you to the lady who help me get the right running shoe yesterday . my 1st time at derby runner and wont be the last . went for a run in them last night and the difference is amazing . thank you for your tips and knowledge. 🏃‍♀️

See More Reviews
Robin Farina
Sunday, January 26th, 2020 at 3:10pm

Thanks for helping choose another super comfy pair of running shoes yesterday. I went for a steady 9 Miles and they felt great. Bella was very helpful and made certain I had lots of options to choose from 👍

See More Reviews
Wendy Fearn Bell
Sunday, January 26th, 2020 at 10:05am

Very helpful and knowledgable staff, took their time to get me the right pair. Felt like Harry Potter choosing his wand!!!!!

See More Reviews
Julie Stevens
Monday, January 6th, 2020 at 4:17pm

Very helpful and friendly staff, they certainly do a good job

See More Reviews
Wayne Adams
Saturday, December 21st, 2019 at 2:20pm

Great shop, great knowledge, great advice.
Thanks Rob

See More Reviews
Carl Pattison
Friday, December 20th, 2019 at 7:49pm

Had a few trainers from these guys. Good price, service and knowledge. 👍

See More Reviews
Tony Smith Lambu
Saturday, December 14th, 2019 at 12:26am

• It is the shop for runners.
• The owner and staff are runners.
• Expert advice and gait analysis.
• Wide range of footwear clothing and accessories.
• Regular fantastic running community events
• Derby’s Premier specialist running outlet.
#lovethederbyrunner

See More Reviews
Mark Taylor
Thursday, December 12th, 2019 at 4:02pm

Found this shop by accident as they were my nearest OMM stockist, and I’m really glad I did 😎
Super helpful and friendly staff who are all knowledgeable and will help you anyway they can. I also got invited to their Monday run club and I’ve been going ever since 😂
A definite 10/10 recommendation

See More Reviews
Jason Andrew
Friday, December 6th, 2019 at 4:16pm

Many thanks Rob and Dave”the man” for sorting T and Me today! Loving my bright white spikes(in readiness for tomorrow’s mud bath) innovate leggings, Ronhill super short shorts and Ts new Innovate winter top! Great service as usual! Ps Liking the new shop layout👍🏻

See More Reviews
Alexe Parr
Thursday, November 28th, 2019 at 5:41pm

Amazing customer service and Carolin is just the best, the other staff are cool too 😉 I went here back in January when I suffered really bad shin splints and was recommended the correct footwear and I've not had a pain since and I've since bought 3 more pairs of trainers (I'm training for a marathon and a girl can never have enough shoes right?! 😝) They are really knowledgeable on all things running and I'll definitely not be going anywhere else for my kit, you guys have another customer for life 😁 Thanks guys you're the best 👍

See More Reviews
Jayne Jones
Sunday, November 17th, 2019 at 3:41pm

Very helpful staff and they really know their stuff, my new shoes are very comfortable, I love them.

See More Reviews
Fiona Betts
Saturday, November 9th, 2019 at 4:17pm

Desperately in need of road shoes and trail shoes, I fought the floods to get to my local running shop (well not that local, but my shop of choice!). The young lady who helped (I think it was Ella) was knowledgeable and patient, helping me find shoes to accommodate my wide feet. We worked our way through most brands, ended up with Hokas, which I have always worn, but if you don’t try, you’ll never know. Great range of shoes, fabulous service. 2 new pairs. Happy runner to run happy 😊 Thank you.

See More Reviews
Load More