Reviews

Kelly Booth
Saturday, February 15th, 2020 at 8:28am

thank you to the lady who help me get the right running shoe yesterday . my 1st time at derby runner and wont be the last . went for a run in them last night and the difference is amazing . thank you for your tips and knowledge. 🏃‍♀️

See More Reviews
Robin Farina
Sunday, January 26th, 2020 at 3:10pm

Thanks for helping choose another super comfy pair of running shoes yesterday. I went for a steady 9 Miles and they felt great. Bella was very helpful and made certain I had lots of options to choose from 👍

See More Reviews
Wendy Fearn Bell
Sunday, January 26th, 2020 at 10:05am

Very helpful and knowledgable staff, took their time to get me the right pair. Felt like Harry Potter choosing his wand!!!!!

See More Reviews
Julie Stevens
Monday, January 6th, 2020 at 4:17pm

Very helpful and friendly staff, they certainly do a good job

See More Reviews
Wayne Adams
Saturday, December 21st, 2019 at 2:20pm

Great shop, great knowledge, great advice.
Thanks Rob

See More Reviews
Carl Pattison
Friday, December 20th, 2019 at 7:49pm

Had a few trainers from these guys. Good price, service and knowledge. 👍

See More Reviews
Tony Smith Lambu
Saturday, December 14th, 2019 at 12:26am

• It is the shop for runners.
• The owner and staff are runners.
• Expert advice and gait analysis.
• Wide range of footwear clothing and accessories.
• Regular fantastic running community events
• Derby’s Premier specialist running outlet.
#lovethederbyrunner

See More Reviews
Mark Taylor
Thursday, December 12th, 2019 at 4:02pm

Found this shop by accident as they were my nearest OMM stockist, and I’m really glad I did 😎
Super helpful and friendly staff who are all knowledgeable and will help you anyway they can. I also got invited to their Monday run club and I’ve been going ever since 😂
A definite 10/10 recommendation

See More Reviews
Jason Andrew
Friday, December 6th, 2019 at 4:16pm

Many thanks Rob and Dave”the man” for sorting T and Me today! Loving my bright white spikes(in readiness for tomorrow’s mud bath) innovate leggings, Ronhill super short shorts and Ts new Innovate winter top! Great service as usual! Ps Liking the new shop layout👍🏻

See More Reviews
Alexe Parr
Thursday, November 28th, 2019 at 5:41pm

Amazing customer service and Carolin is just the best, the other staff are cool too 😉 I went here back in January when I suffered really bad shin splints and was recommended the correct footwear and I've not had a pain since and I've since bought 3 more pairs of trainers (I'm training for a marathon and a girl can never have enough shoes right?! 😝) They are really knowledgeable on all things running and I'll definitely not be going anywhere else for my kit, you guys have another customer for life 😁 Thanks guys you're the best 👍

See More Reviews
Jayne Jones
Sunday, November 17th, 2019 at 3:41pm

Very helpful staff and they really know their stuff, my new shoes are very comfortable, I love them.

See More Reviews
Fiona Betts
Saturday, November 9th, 2019 at 4:17pm

Desperately in need of road shoes and trail shoes, I fought the floods to get to my local running shop (well not that local, but my shop of choice!). The young lady who helped (I think it was Ella) was knowledgeable and patient, helping me find shoes to accommodate my wide feet. We worked our way through most brands, ended up with Hokas, which I have always worn, but if you don’t try, you’ll never know. Great range of shoes, fabulous service. 2 new pairs. Happy runner to run happy 😊 Thank you.

See More Reviews
Michael Dallard
Friday, November 8th, 2019 at 3:59am

Bought my new brooks last week, great service very patient while I tried several others pairs and the went back to the first pair. Thanks to Rob and the rest of the team.

See More Reviews
Julia Seaton
Wednesday, November 6th, 2019 at 8:01pm

Wow .. what a great experience ! Was helped by a lovely knowledgable lady ...
I had previously made the mistake of ordering on line ... never again!
My new trainers are brilliant, so comfy they feel like slippers and the correct size!
There is still a place on the high street for excellent specialist shops like this.
Well done The Derby Runner, I will be recommending you to any runners I know.

See More Reviews
Jane Reid
Wednesday, November 6th, 2019 at 6:18pm

Superb service by the very knowledgeable Carolyn who took on board my running issues, likes/dislikes etc and then ‘prescribed’ a short-list of running shoes for me to try. Turns out the ASICS-girl was wearing shoes that were too small, too narrow and completely knackered!! I’m now converted to my beaut new Brooks shoes, half a size bigger than the previous pair, following the maiden-run. They’ve performed really well up the canal toe-path and around the roads of Ilkeston this evening, in the rain. Nice pace, seems much faster than I’m used to (did I imagine that?!) and extremely comfortable. Thanks...

See More Reviews
Mark Smith
Wednesday, November 6th, 2019 at 2:41pm

Some people say the high street is dead! Try getting online service like you receive at The Derby Runner, it ain't gonna happen. Rob and the team were awesome as always. Many thanks guys.

See More Reviews
Load More