Reviews

Catherine Parkes
Monday, August 30th, 2021 at 2:59pm

Went into the shop today after booking a ‘long’ appointment slot to replace my ageing saucony trainers. The chap that we had our appointment with couldn’t be more helpful, and was incredibly knowledgeable, gauging my feet within minutes just by sight alone.

I’m absolutely delighted with my purchase, and I will definitely be going back when I need anything in the future.

Thank you Derby Runner!

See More Reviews
Clare Johanna
Thursday, August 26th, 2021 at 11:35am

Fantastic service as always. Staff take their time to find the right shoes for you, listening to what you have to say about each model and ensuring that they act on your responses. Came away with 2 fantastic pairs of trainers yesterday ready for my long runs through the winter. I’ll be back next year when I need some new ones - wouldn’t go anywhere else!

See More Reviews
Lucjan Baranowski
Thursday, August 12th, 2021 at 4:23pm

Had an excellent experience today whilst looking for some trainers. I was assisted by Carolyn who was very knowledgeable and non judgemental as I am not a runner.

She knew my shoe size by just looking at my feet without having to measure and what support my feet needed not what I thought I wanted.

I wish I was a runner because I would only ever buy them here.

Thank you once again.

See More Reviews
Uggy Lip
Saturday, July 3rd, 2021 at 3:48pm

today me and my son went in to buy some trainers and spikes he has just taken up running at athletic club. Thank you for your help in getting my son started and hope he grows to love running like we all do

See More Reviews
Tony Brownlee
Wednesday, June 30th, 2021 at 5:51pm

Just wanted to say thanks very much for your help this afternoon (Lucy sorted me with some bright Sauconys). You had been highly recommended by all the runners I work with so had to come down for my first proper pair of running shoes after having some cheap dodgy Karimors for years. Thanks for taking the time to find a good pair that worked for me, and putting my mind at ease about joining a local running club.

Thank you very much once again.

See More Reviews
Anna Whittaker
Thursday, June 17th, 2021 at 1:40pm

Definitely recommend The Derby Runner! Personalised service, the gentleman who served me was really helpful and I love my new shoes! Thank you 🙂

See More Reviews
Jen Lees
Tuesday, June 15th, 2021 at 5:15pm

Some friends and I went on Sunday to buy trainers, once again really happy with them and great customer service as always thanks to Jude Xx

See More Reviews
Frankie Storer
Thursday, June 3rd, 2021 at 4:13pm

I paid my first visit to The Derby Runner this afternoon and I am delighted with the level of service and knowledge displayed by the lady who served me. I have found a pair of trainers that are so comfortable that they are like slippers. Looking forward to going out in them..
Thank you 😊

See More Reviews
Prudence Janedrinkwater
Sunday, May 30th, 2021 at 6:54pm

I went to Derby Runner this morning and the service was absolutely outstanding! I was given excellent advice and left with a pair of shoes that are totally bespoke to my needs! Thank you and I would not hesitate to recommend Derby Runner. Thank you!

See More Reviews
David Harrison
Wednesday, May 26th, 2021 at 7:08pm

First class service from all at Derby Runner. Sourced my new trainers, excellent advice and spot on price. Thanks to Rob and the team.

See More Reviews
Nikki Clark
Sunday, May 23rd, 2021 at 12:44pm

Absolutely 5* service
And very helpful. They know there stuff

See More Reviews
Toh Qiuyi
Saturday, May 22nd, 2021 at 6:05pm

Fantastic experience, would definitely recommend The Derby Runner for their excellent service and in-depth knowledge. The staff looked at my rather well worn pair of shoes and could tell by the wear how my foot was striking the ground. We then did a gait analysis which was refreshing as it wasn't how I envisioned my foot strike to be. She then recommended me a few shoes which unfortunately were too tight because of my wonky bunion and had to consult Rob for more recommendations. A few more pairs of shoes later I slipped into these lovely pair of Altras and...

See More Reviews
Leanne Marie
Thursday, May 20th, 2021 at 10:21am

Good, kind, knowledgeable people!
I had an appointment with Elaine today and it was really good! I left with a new pair of trainers and some positive advice to help me with my running journey.

An all round great experience!

See More Reviews
Lewis Tarnai-Wilson
Wednesday, April 28th, 2021 at 7:20pm

Went to Derby Runner today and was greeted in the usual friendly manner and excellent service.
The covid precautions in place are fab for making you and the staff feel safe but still very welcoming and a very personal service when in for shoe fitting.
Lucy was a great help and very knowledgeable. Thanks.
Will continue using Derby Runner and recommending to friends and family.
Support small businesses
Shop local
Enjoy your running

Regards
Lewis T.W.

See More Reviews
Mark Severn
Wednesday, April 28th, 2021 at 6:18pm

I would definitely recommend The Derby Runner for advise and just general excellent service, they explained everything in full as to the type of shoe required for my needs.
Will definitely use this shop again.
I would like to thank the lady who served me for her knowledge.
Kind regards Mark S.

See More Reviews
Laura Anne Peaurt
Tuesday, April 20th, 2021 at 5:47pm

Thanks for all your help selecting the right trainers to support me when running! Great service 👍

See More Reviews
Load More