Reviews

Maureen Eastgate
Sunday, August 5th, 2018 at 9:35am

fab service and competitive price wise after checking online

See More Reviews
Pauline Thornton
Saturday, August 4th, 2018 at 3:07pm

Friendly knowledgable staff and no hard sell �

See More Reviews
Shakey Shakespeare
Wednesday, July 18th, 2018 at 3:09pm

Went to Derby Runner after an issue with a recent purchase.
Received an awesome service
, and unexpected replacement.
#customerforlife
Many thanks.....

See More Reviews
Annette Appleton
Monday, July 9th, 2018 at 9:38pm

I went to Derby Runner to get a better pair of running shoes as, after running for a few months I have decided to enter a half marathon and knew I needed some good shoes and good advice. The staff at Derby Runner were very knowledgeable and gave me loads of advice. I bought a pair of running shoes and did a 10k run the next day and the shoes were fantastic. I can highly recommend Derby Runner.

See More Reviews
Linda Shearman
Thursday, June 28th, 2018 at 4:42pm

Excellent customer service from Dave today. He was really knowledgeable, helped me understand why running was leaving me in pain. He not only gave me some tips to help my Achilles tendon heal, but showed me exercises to help prevent further injury. He gave me several suitable pairs of running shoes to try on and I felt under no pressure to decide quickly. Great service, can't be faulted at all, would highly recommend.

See More Reviews
Laura Em
Saturday, June 23rd, 2018 at 1:55pm

After a disastrous start to my running career (poorly fitting running trainers from a high street shop) I went to Derby Runner in the summer of 2016. There I was helped by Carolyn who looked at my shoes, my feet and the way I ran. Got my first Saucony and have not stopped running.

I have been back my a second pair of shoes this year. I had a few issues with them and so was invited back to the shop to try a few things. We finally resolved the issue and I am so grateful. The...

See More Reviews
Jaclyn Simmons
Saturday, June 2nd, 2018 at 11:55am

Great shop! The lady serving me was very helpful and new exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely be going back for my next pair

See More Reviews
Martin Newman
Thursday, May 31st, 2018 at 8:40pm

Great shop. I wish I'd had a gait analysis years ago. This will be my shop of choice from now on for my running gear.

See More Reviews
Nicholson S David
Tuesday, May 29th, 2018 at 1:42pm

Absolutely fantastic little shop. The lady dealing with me couldn’t do enough to help me. Thanks for the help.

See More Reviews
Steve McDonald
Friday, May 25th, 2018 at 1:29pm

For over a year on several occasions I’ve tried running but always quickly gave up because of persistent knee pain whenever I ran. I decided this year the pair of running shoes I bought at the very beginning (from a large sports chain with little to no advice) may be to blame. On the advice of a couple of people I headed down to The Derby Runner and they were so helpful. They analysed my gait on their treadmill and found I needed running shoes with certain support. I tried on several pairs and was helped to decide on a...

See More Reviews
Lucy Dawson
Friday, May 18th, 2018 at 1:38pm

First visit and first ever gait analysis today. Tried on a dozen pairs of shoes and came out with new brooks adrenaline gts. Very patient, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Thanks so much we’ll see you again in six months!

See More Reviews
Jane Travis
Thursday, May 17th, 2018 at 9:56pm

Just tried a new shock absorber sports bra from the Derby Runner team who found it for me after months of trying a size to fit my shape (I’m broad but not “big” so a large doesn’t work - ladies will understand this part of the post!) anyway Elaine and the team have cracked it and introduced a new design which is 👍🏻 for me - means hours more running in comfort! 😁 Thank you Derby Runner! 100% recommend you!

See More Reviews
Mairi Fletcher Smith
Thursday, May 17th, 2018 at 9:24am

It was my first time visiting The Derby Runner yesterday and to say I am impressed is an understatement. I’ve been suffering with pain in my right foot and ankle for some time now but foolishly didn’t really believe it could be connected to my trainers. Rob analysed my running style and gave me some feedback before providing me with several different types of trainers to try on. I didn’t feel rushed and had the opportunity to try them out on the treadmill which was really beneficial. I left with some pretty cool and comfortable ASICS which just happened to...

See More Reviews
Claire Butler
Monday, May 14th, 2018 at 12:59pm

The service, knowledge & expertise was exemplary. I can’t wait to run in my new trainers tomorrow!

See More Reviews
Anthony England
Saturday, May 12th, 2018 at 9:05pm

Only just getting into running and the staff were brilliant. Took time getting me the right shoe and gave me lots of options. So patient (I am fussy) and knowledgable about what I needed. Bought a pair of ASICS and made such a big difference already. Top stuff!

See More Reviews
Jo Wainwright
Saturday, May 12th, 2018 at 5:22pm

Exceptional customer experience today... noone has ever spoken to me about my (chronically painful) arthritic knee(s) in such a helpful, insightful and compassionate way before.

I’m now so excited about running tomorrow!
BIG THANK YOU

See More Reviews
Load More