Reviews

Jaclyn Simmons
Saturday, June 2nd, 2018 at 11:55am

Great shop! The lady serving me was very helpful and new exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely be going back for my next pair

See More Reviews
Martin Newman
Thursday, May 31st, 2018 at 8:40pm

Great shop. I wish I'd had a gait analysis years ago. This will be my shop of choice from now on for my running gear.

See More Reviews
Nicholson S David
Tuesday, May 29th, 2018 at 1:42pm

Absolutely fantastic little shop. The lady dealing with me couldn’t do enough to help me. Thanks for the help.

See More Reviews
Steve McDonald
Friday, May 25th, 2018 at 1:29pm

For over a year on several occasions I’ve tried running but always quickly gave up because of persistent knee pain whenever I ran. I decided this year the pair of running shoes I bought at the very beginning (from a large sports chain with little to no advice) may be to blame. On the advice of a couple of people I headed down to The Derby Runner and they were so helpful. They analysed my gait on their treadmill and found I needed running shoes with certain support. I tried on several pairs and was helped to decide on a...

See More Reviews
Lucy Dawson
Friday, May 18th, 2018 at 1:38pm

First visit and first ever gait analysis today. Tried on a dozen pairs of shoes and came out with new brooks adrenaline gts. Very patient, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Thanks so much we’ll see you again in six months!

See More Reviews
Jane Travis
Thursday, May 17th, 2018 at 9:56pm

Just tried a new shock absorber sports bra from the Derby Runner team who found it for me after months of trying a size to fit my shape (I’m broad but not “big” so a large doesn’t work - ladies will understand this part of the post!) anyway Elaine and the team have cracked it and introduced a new design which is 👍🏻 for me - means hours more running in comfort! 😁 Thank you Derby Runner! 100% recommend you!

See More Reviews
Mairi Fletcher Smith
Thursday, May 17th, 2018 at 9:24am

It was my first time visiting The Derby Runner yesterday and to say I am impressed is an understatement. I’ve been suffering with pain in my right foot and ankle for some time now but foolishly didn’t really believe it could be connected to my trainers. Rob analysed my running style and gave me some feedback before providing me with several different types of trainers to try on. I didn’t feel rushed and had the opportunity to try them out on the treadmill which was really beneficial. I left with some pretty cool and comfortable ASICS which just happened to...

See More Reviews
Claire Butler
Monday, May 14th, 2018 at 12:59pm

The service, knowledge & expertise was exemplary. I can’t wait to run in my new trainers tomorrow!

See More Reviews
Anthony England
Saturday, May 12th, 2018 at 9:05pm

Only just getting into running and the staff were brilliant. Took time getting me the right shoe and gave me lots of options. So patient (I am fussy) and knowledgable about what I needed. Bought a pair of ASICS and made such a big difference already. Top stuff!

See More Reviews
Jo Wainwright
Saturday, May 12th, 2018 at 5:22pm

Exceptional customer experience today... noone has ever spoken to me about my (chronically painful) arthritic knee(s) in such a helpful, insightful and compassionate way before.

I’m now so excited about running tomorrow!
BIG THANK YOU

See More Reviews
Natasha Holbrook
Thursday, May 10th, 2018 at 12:48pm

Having heard about The Derby runner shop from zestfit I popped along to get some advice on shin splints that I have been experiencing whilst out "training." Rob spent a long period of time listening to my symptoms and looking at the trainers I have been wearing. I left with a lovely pink pair of trainers that I tried out and they appear to be supporting my legs perfectly. Fantastic service.

See More Reviews
Shona Baldwin
Saturday, April 14th, 2018 at 2:13pm

Incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and great service

See More Reviews
Mae Stenson
Saturday, April 14th, 2018 at 10:18am

I purchased new trainers and the customer service was excellent .... the guy really took time to give me and my friend the correct information and guidance.

See More Reviews
Gary Colman
Friday, April 13th, 2018 at 7:09pm

My new ASICS bought online felt really odd and not like previous purchases of the same shoe. Went into Derby Runner, showed them my old shoes and was quickly provided a range of the same and alternatives. Tried them on the treadmill and now have new shoes that feel great. �

See More Reviews
Alison Archer
Monday, April 9th, 2018 at 7:59pm

So good, I went in today to get my second pair of running shoes and I had a great experience. The lady who helped me was so knowledgable and friendly, looked over my old running shoes to assess where I might need more support or adjustments. Fabulous.

See More Reviews
Rob Preston
Tuesday, March 6th, 2018 at 7:12pm

Went in this afternoon to buy a pair of running shoes and received truly exceptional service. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. One very satisfied customer l! Thank you

See More Reviews
Load More