Reviews

Laura Laycock
Saturday, October 13th, 2018 at 10:13pm

I was in Nottingham for the weekend staying with family and needed some advice on trainers as they were causing me discomfort. The Derby Runnner was recommended to me so I went along on a Saturday afternoon. The service I received from one of the lady sales assistants was amazing, the best I've ever known. Straightaway she worked out the problem and then spent at least half an hour giving me different trainers to try on until I found the right pair. If I'm in Nottingham again and need advice I will definitely be back, thank you.

See More Reviews
Mandy Hassall
Friday, September 28th, 2018 at 11:08pm

A huge thank you for sorting out my trainers. So impressed with the professionalism and care shown.

See More Reviews
Sinead Chamberlain
Tuesday, September 25th, 2018 at 6:08pm

I visited the shops today rather apprehensive as I was going for my first pair of running shoes. I thought I’d be taking a leap in the deep end having not a clue what I needed. The chap who helped me out was fantastic analysed how I ran and explained everything to me. He pulled a few pairs out for me and I bought the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 18. Just taken them out for a 5k and it’s the quickest I’ve ever done, they’re so comfy and offer so much support! Thank you so much!

See More Reviews
Jason Wall
Saturday, September 15th, 2018 at 12:09pm

I have been into the shop today looking for new running shoes.

The help and advice I have been given was fantastic. After explaining the problems I'd had, the young lady was so helpful and knowledgeable, and after trying on several options found the first pair of trainers she selected were the best ones.

I advise anyone who needs help or new running shoes to visit them.

Great customer service and fantastic knowledge. Thank you.

See More Reviews
Janene Penny
Wednesday, September 12th, 2018 at 1:18pm

Awesome service as always at #TheDerbyRunner sorting out a trainer issue and managed to find myself a little new season purchase too as the temperatures drop! Any excuse!! 😊

See More Reviews
John Lobley
Thursday, August 30th, 2018 at 4:01pm

Big thanks to Dave who got me sorted with some new runners great service and some additional tips as well
Give them a try guys 👍

See More Reviews
Julie Ann
Tuesday, August 28th, 2018 at 3:21pm

Omg how amazing was the lady ... absolutely fantastic and while I was there meant two lady’s who were so kind too .... to anyone who’s starting there running journey definitely invest in correct trainers 👟 don’t hesitate just do it 🦋🌈🦋

See More Reviews
Alison Booth
Tuesday, August 28th, 2018 at 1:10pm

The shop is very friendly and the choice of shoes excellent. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful without rushing you to make a choice. You can listen to their advice but they try not to influence your final decision. I am very happy with my Salomon Fell Shoes. 😁 Thanks.

See More Reviews
Maureen Eastgate
Sunday, August 5th, 2018 at 9:35am

fab service and competitive price wise after checking online

See More Reviews
Pauline Thornton
Saturday, August 4th, 2018 at 3:07pm

Friendly knowledgable staff and no hard sell �

See More Reviews
Shakey Shakespeare
Wednesday, July 18th, 2018 at 3:09pm

Went to Derby Runner after an issue with a recent purchase.
Received an awesome service
, and unexpected replacement.
#customerforlife
Many thanks.....

See More Reviews
Annette Appleton
Monday, July 9th, 2018 at 9:38pm

I went to Derby Runner to get a better pair of running shoes as, after running for a few months I have decided to enter a half marathon and knew I needed some good shoes and good advice. The staff at Derby Runner were very knowledgeable and gave me loads of advice. I bought a pair of running shoes and did a 10k run the next day and the shoes were fantastic. I can highly recommend Derby Runner.

See More Reviews
Linda Shearman
Thursday, June 28th, 2018 at 4:42pm

Excellent customer service from Dave today. He was really knowledgeable, helped me understand why running was leaving me in pain. He not only gave me some tips to help my Achilles tendon heal, but showed me exercises to help prevent further injury. He gave me several suitable pairs of running shoes to try on and I felt under no pressure to decide quickly. Great service, can't be faulted at all, would highly recommend.

See More Reviews
Laura Em
Saturday, June 23rd, 2018 at 1:55pm

After a disastrous start to my running career (poorly fitting running trainers from a high street shop) I went to Derby Runner in the summer of 2016. There I was helped by Carolyn who looked at my shoes, my feet and the way I ran. Got my first Saucony and have not stopped running.

I have been back my a second pair of shoes this year. I had a few issues with them and so was invited back to the shop to try a few things. We finally resolved the issue and I am so grateful. The...

See More Reviews
Jaclyn Simmons
Saturday, June 2nd, 2018 at 11:55am

Great shop! The lady serving me was very helpful and new exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely be going back for my next pair

See More Reviews
Martin Newman
Thursday, May 31st, 2018 at 8:40pm

Great shop. I wish I'd had a gait analysis years ago. This will be my shop of choice from now on for my running gear.

See More Reviews
Load More