Reviews

Andy Offler
Andy Offler5 ★Wednesday, July 12th, 2017 at 3:42pm

Great service from those who know their stuff.

See More Reviews
Tamsin Riley
Tamsin Riley5 ★Saturday, July 8th, 2017 at 12:12am

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, couldn't recommend enough! 🙂

See More Reviews
Isabelle Maria
Isabelle Maria5 ★Friday, July 7th, 2017 at 3:37pm

Absolutely fantastic service. I bought a pair of trainers here a couple of weeks ago - the lady that served me was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I was having some problems with them rubbing, took them back and saw another lovely lady who recommended different socks which solved the problem! I went back and got another pair straight away and I'll be back for anything I need in the future. Thank you so much.

See More Reviews
Becky Barber
Becky Barber5 ★Saturday, July 1st, 2017 at 2:43pm
See More Reviews
Deborah Perkins
Deborah Perkins5 ★Tuesday, June 27th, 2017 at 8:15pm

Amazing advice and help from people that love running. Also small local business. What's not to love? �

See More Reviews
Steven Wooddisse
Steven Wooddisse5 ★Tuesday, June 27th, 2017 at 5:26pm
See More Reviews
Wendy Nuttall
Wendy Nuttall5 ★Tuesday, June 20th, 2017 at 8:29pm

Amazingly helpful and kind in sorting out the walking trainers last week, new ones are terrific, thanks again, I was worried to come back, thought you would think me mad but new shoes are just great, thanks again

See More Reviews
Heather Rai
Heather Rai5 ★Tuesday, June 6th, 2017 at 7:28pm

Fantastic service. Derby Runner was recommended to me by a sports physio to check my trainers. They checked them and I was told they were fine (even though they were bought elsewhere) and then I was given lots of useful advice. I came out so much more confident and it cost me nothing! I'll be back though and will thoroughly recommend them to others. Thanks!

See More Reviews
Harvey Greensmith
Harvey Greensmith5 ★Saturday, June 3rd, 2017 at 4:19pm

This is a proper running shop. Using good old fashioned customer service, supplied by intelligent/trained/helpful staff.

They will observe you walking/running and then recommend a selection of items that best suit your style. They afford you as much time as you wish, to try on as many different items as necessary.

See More Reviews
Pete Shuttleworth
Pete Shuttleworth5 ★Thursday, May 25th, 2017 at 12:21pm

Brilliant staff, very helpful and very knowledgeable with their advice on which trainers are suited to you. Good range of trainers and other products.
Would highly recommend.

See More Reviews
Nicola 'Hoskins' Toone
Nicola 'Hoskins' Toone5 ★Saturday, May 13th, 2017 at 4:42pm

I've just visited the Derby Runner for the first time. What a helpful, friendly and knowledgeable team you have. I felt like nothing was too much trouble and eventually got the perfect fitting pair of trainers.
Highly recommended. I will be telling everyone how thoroughly professional you all. Many thanks. (The high instep lady with perfect arches!!!)

See More Reviews
Elizabeth Bamford
Elizabeth Bamford5 ★Tuesday, May 2nd, 2017 at 9:45pm

Great shop! Very helpful, spent a lot of time making sure I left the shop with the right trainers. Thank you for your help last week with my new brook's!

See More Reviews
Scott Ottaway
Scott Ottaway5 ★Saturday, April 29th, 2017 at 4:51pm

Thanks so much in the help in choosing my new Brooks,very knowledgeable and great choice with no pressure to buy. I will tell everybody and be back soon I guarantee it.

See More Reviews
Grace Louise Tidmarsh
Grace Louise Tidmarsh5 ★Wednesday, April 12th, 2017 at 9:18pm

Fantastic service when I came in a couple of weeks ago and absolutely loving my new running trainers they fit great and are very comfortable and give me the extra support I needed.

See More Reviews
Lori Marshall
Lori Marshall5 ★Friday, April 7th, 2017 at 12:32pm

Every time we go to Derby Runner we come away with a lot of great hints and tips to improve our running style and become stronger runners. You certainly wouldn't get this in any other shop, they provide you with excellent service and have always done there very best to help me find the right trainer. I would highly recommend this shop to anybody and everybody- people who are just starting to run to top elite athletes � Thanks for today Rob!

See More Reviews
Marcin Ostrowski
Marcin Ostrowski5 ★Tuesday, March 28th, 2017 at 11:22am

Bought my first running sheos in here and i am really happy i did it here. Other shops wanted to sell me the shoes which they have been told to sell without thinking what does customer needs. The Derby Runner fit my shoes perfect for what i needed. Will come back again.

See More Reviews
Load More