Reviews

Neil Byford
Neil Byford5 ★Sunday, September 17th, 2017 at 12:59pm

I visited yesterday looking for a new pair of road running shoes, unable to get a good fit in the new version of the Asics shoes I already had the girl who served me was a great help (sorry I don't know her name) she was very knowledgeable and brought out some different shoes for me to try. Eventually I ended going with a pair of Saucony Ride 10's which fit really well. After a good 20 mile run this morning I can confirm they are now my new favourite running shoes ���

See More Reviews
Sally Hawley
Sally Hawley5 ★Sunday, September 10th, 2017 at 11:43am

I visited yesterday for the first time on the recommendation of a friend and I am so pleased I did. It was absolutely no trouble for the man that served me (sorry didn't get your name) to assess my shoe needs and spend time answering a lot of my questions, as well as letting me try on lots of shoes. He was extremely knowledgable and I felt reassured every step of the way. Everyone was lovely and I can't wait to get running again with my gorgeous new shoes. Thanks so much!

See More Reviews
Lynn Allen
Lynn Allen5 ★Sunday, August 20th, 2017 at 12:06pm

Three generations of new balance trainers...
First run in my new pair and they feel better than ever. Am happy to say that my first pair have done me proud at over 10 years old but think they now need to go. Thanks guys for putting me on to these will never purchase from anywhere else. Amazing staff with amazing knowledge

See More Reviews
Joe Gooding
Joe Gooding5 ★Friday, August 18th, 2017 at 6:51pm

Great service received today at the Derby Runner, analyzed my running and help me pick the right shoes . Thanks a lot.

See More Reviews
Kirsty Wiser
Kirsty Wiser5 ★Friday, August 18th, 2017 at 2:02pm

Excellent customer service and fantastic advice as always, definitely recommend. Thank you v. much for my new trainers today!

See More Reviews
Caroline Frith
Caroline Frith5 ★Saturday, July 29th, 2017 at 12:07am
See More Reviews
Andrew Crosby
Andrew Crosby5 ★Thursday, July 27th, 2017 at 8:27pm

I have bought my last 6 runners and now some trail shoes. Always pleased for the advice I have been given from the very helpful staff. #grateful

See More Reviews
Andy Offler
Andy Offler5 ★Wednesday, July 12th, 2017 at 3:42pm

Great service from those who know their stuff.

See More Reviews
Tamsin Riley
Tamsin Riley5 ★Saturday, July 8th, 2017 at 12:12am

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, couldn't recommend enough! 🙂

See More Reviews
Isabelle Maria
Isabelle Maria5 ★Friday, July 7th, 2017 at 3:37pm

Absolutely fantastic service. I bought a pair of trainers here a couple of weeks ago - the lady that served me was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I was having some problems with them rubbing, took them back and saw another lovely lady who recommended different socks which solved the problem! I went back and got another pair straight away and I'll be back for anything I need in the future. Thank you so much.

See More Reviews
Becky Barber
Becky Barber5 ★Saturday, July 1st, 2017 at 2:43pm
See More Reviews
Deborah Perkins
Deborah Perkins5 ★Tuesday, June 27th, 2017 at 8:15pm

Amazing advice and help from people that love running. Also small local business. What's not to love? �

See More Reviews
Steven Wooddisse
Steven Wooddisse5 ★Tuesday, June 27th, 2017 at 5:26pm
See More Reviews
Wendy Nuttall
Wendy Nuttall5 ★Tuesday, June 20th, 2017 at 8:29pm

Amazingly helpful and kind in sorting out the walking trainers last week, new ones are terrific, thanks again, I was worried to come back, thought you would think me mad but new shoes are just great, thanks again

See More Reviews
Heather Rai
Heather Rai5 ★Tuesday, June 6th, 2017 at 7:28pm

Fantastic service. Derby Runner was recommended to me by a sports physio to check my trainers. They checked them and I was told they were fine (even though they were bought elsewhere) and then I was given lots of useful advice. I came out so much more confident and it cost me nothing! I'll be back though and will thoroughly recommend them to others. Thanks!

See More Reviews
Harvey Greensmith
Harvey Greensmith5 ★Saturday, June 3rd, 2017 at 4:19pm

This is a proper running shop. Using good old fashioned customer service, supplied by intelligent/trained/helpful staff.

They will observe you walking/running and then recommend a selection of items that best suit your style. They afford you as much time as you wish, to try on as many different items as necessary.

See More Reviews
Load More