REVIEWS

Felix Utah
Monday, May 16th, 2022 at 5:26pm

Brought a few things now from these guys and every time they have been spot on .
Carnt say a bad word about them always super helpful and welcoming
Thanks guys 🤟🏼

See More Reviews
Kim Turner
Wednesday, May 4th, 2022 at 4:59pm

We visited The Derby Runner today. Following a knee injury, I was at a quandary as to which trainers would help with rehab, recovery and to prevent future problems. The lady who served me gave me just the shopping experience that I needed, she was knowledgeable, informative and nothing was too much trouble…thank you The Derby Runner! Great service!!

See More Reviews
Alan Scrivener
Wednesday, April 20th, 2022 at 2:06pm

Fantastic service! I visited Derby Runner today for the first time and was instantly made to feel relaxed. I was looking for a new pair of hybrid running shoes to replace my old Karrimor shoes. The assistant quickly recognised that I had a slight over pronation and pointed out that my existing shoes were too small which was probably why I was experiencing some lower limb discomfort. I was presented with a good selection of hybrid running shoes that were not only the correct size for me, but also offered additional arch support and were significantly more comfortable than my...

See More Reviews
Janice Draycott
Wednesday, March 30th, 2022 at 7:08am

Visited The Derby Runner for the first time at the weekend on recommendation from my podiatrist. I don’t run but do gym classes & have nerve problems in my feet. The lady that served me (who was on crutches) was so patient & helpful, showing me the different styles in the brand my podiatrist had recommended but also other brands that she thought may help. Ended up with a different brand. Thank you so much for your patience & knowledge. Highly recommend

See More Reviews
Emma Morris
Sunday, March 13th, 2022 at 9:49pm

Fabulous service and very helpful in helping me choose the right trainers for how I run. Brilliant insight to see in slow motion how I run and the added bonus of trying out the trainers on the treadmill before purchasing. Would highly recommend! Thanks to Dave Mann for the recommendation. The prices were good too. Here’s to happy running 🙂

See More Reviews
Sarah Kane
Saturday, March 5th, 2022 at 3:20pm

really helpful staff helped me chose a couple of pairs of shoes to fit me perfectly. nothing was too much trouble.

See More Reviews
Naomi Earl
Sunday, January 23rd, 2022 at 10:24pm

I went to The Derby Runner today needing both new trail shoes and new Road shoes. I have small but wide feet with upturned toes and metatarsals that get pinched. The gentleman that served me over the course of almost two hours was unswervingly polite as he brought out pair after pair of shoes, relacing a number of pairs to adjust the fit. He also pointed out cheaper alternatives to the running jacket I was enquiring about. Great customer service (and I left with two pairs of shoes and a running jacket).

See More Reviews
Emily Johnson
Saturday, January 8th, 2022 at 7:10pm

My first visit today and I’m so so happy with the service I received and my new running shoes!! Ella served me (that’s the name on the receipt anyway!) and was so informative, knowledgable, and patient. A lovely young lady who really knew her stuff! I can’t recommend enough and will be returning as I train for this years London marathon. Thank you!

See More Reviews
Martha Birkett
Friday, November 12th, 2021 at 10:44am

Thank you so much to Carolyn for getting me into the right shoes, tried my new trainers out for the first time last night and noticed the difference straight away! Great shop and fantastic staff ☺️

See More Reviews
John Pickering
Saturday, October 16th, 2021 at 12:46pm

Great service on my visit yesterday. Not seen my gait in slowmo video before. I jokingly asked if new shoes would guarantee a PB and believe it or not PB on morning parkrun by 17 secs. Might not happen every week but happy with that. The place to go for running gear.

See More Reviews
Lee Dawson
Thursday, October 14th, 2021 at 1:52pm

Once again brilliant friendly and very knowledgeable service today, this place is perfect for the new runner or the more experienced ones, trust me and try it

See More Reviews
Angela Moseley
Tuesday, October 12th, 2021 at 12:30pm

Great service and knowledge .
Ended up buying 2 pairs 😁
I will be back thanks for your help 😊

See More Reviews
Kerry Wathall
Sunday, October 10th, 2021 at 6:26pm

Came this afternoon for my 1st visit Maggie was fantastic tried quite a few different trainers until I found the perfect ones and then ended up getting some trail trainers too. Will definitely be back great service

See More Reviews
Simon Baker
Saturday, October 2nd, 2021 at 3:12pm

Excellent knowledge, advice and service from Rob and his team. I wouldn’t shop anywhere else. 5 Star!!

See More Reviews
Catherine Parkes
Monday, August 30th, 2021 at 2:59pm

Went into the shop today after booking a ‘long’ appointment slot to replace my ageing saucony trainers. The chap that we had our appointment with couldn’t be more helpful, and was incredibly knowledgeable, gauging my feet within minutes just by sight alone.

I’m absolutely delighted with my purchase, and I will definitely be going back when I need anything in the future.

Thank you Derby Runner!

See More Reviews
Clare Johanna
Thursday, August 26th, 2021 at 11:35am

Fantastic service as always. Staff take their time to find the right shoes for you, listening to what you have to say about each model and ensuring that they act on your responses. Came away with 2 fantastic pairs of trainers yesterday ready for my long runs through the winter. I’ll be back next year when I need some new ones - wouldn’t go anywhere else!

See More Reviews
Load More